Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

MMORPG.com User Developed MMO

Mystik86Mystik86 Member CommonPosts: 380

Why haven't we come together to make an MMO? We all complain so much about the current trash available today so why don't the more creative and talented bunch of us start MAKING OUR OWN???

For the record, I'm a skilled texture artist and concept designer...

Comments

• GyrusGyrus Member UncommonPosts: 2,413

Well, I am a Game Designer (no qualifications - naturally!) and would be prepared to help.

I am working on my own project too - but have no programming skill beyond dead languages (trying to re-learn now) so the stuff I could learn and pick up on any project like this would be great.

Do you have a concept you would like to develop?

Nothing says irony like spelling ideot wrong.

• Mystik86Mystik86 Member CommonPosts: 380

I have a few concepts rolling around in my head but nothing put on paper yet. I'd be willing to post some things in regards to that if there's more interest...

• C0MAC0MA Member Posts: 522

because after you make the game without any experience you will notice it is a rehash of whats made. Doing something new would be advanced and require a pretty deep knowledge of coding. Sure you could buy a license to one of the decent engines but then you'd need people who know how to make the engine work for them in a UNIQUE manner. So naturally no For-Fun team is going to pound out a truely unique experience. Who cares though just make a game, acquire some experience of how things function, learn some new code and enjoy the rehash. It'll be more than any of the other trolls do on these forums complaining. Who knows you might even find a career because of it.

"Sometimes people say stuff they don''t mean, but more often then that they don''t say things they do mean"

• ReklawReklaw Member UncommonPosts: 6,495