Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Level 80 and 90 armor

SlappanSlappan Member Posts: 289

Level 70 to 80 prices in armor sets is ridiculous. The 70 armor is 350k per piece, while the ghost warrior (80) armor is 2 million per. The level 90 armor set costs around 5m per piece. I noticed that the shogun boxes drop from minibosses only, which is a drastic reduction from pyramid boxes, which at least dropped from regular enemies.

Comments

• AeroangelAeroangel Member UncommonPosts: 498

Eh I'm a newbie and I'm not sure if that sounds like a lot, because at level 14 I make thousands of gold pretty easily while doing quests o.O

--------------------------
    Playing:
    FFXIV, TERA, LoL, and HoTS
    My Rig:
    GPU: GeForce GTX 770, CPU: i7-4790K, Memory: 16 GB RAM

• kokoro-chinkokoro-chin Member Posts: 181

That does sound awfully expensive... But maybe they were priced that way because it's really that rare to find/craft those equipments? Maybe it was 'designed' that way so that it will encourage the high level players to create their own equips or something...

• dt1984dt1984 Member Posts: 218

It is priced that way simply because it is hard to craft them at the most, The workload for each and the effort needed to level your crafting to such level.  It requires a lot of money which most of goes down the drain even if you sell it unless you get lucky crafting +4s or +5s. As for the drop rate, the boxes is not in the normal drop rate list and as Slappan said, they drop from minibosses around that level.

• vladwwvladww Member UncommonPosts: 417
    Originally posted by Slappan