Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

This Game is Surprisingly Fun

SpikeXSpikeX Member UncommonPosts: 76

You guys are going to think I'm crazy but I actually really enjoy playing Redstone.  All I can really say is it is alot of fun to me personally.  If you're bored and looking for a new game...give it a try.  I've been playing MMO's for over 11 years and I've tried almost all of them.  I was expecting to delete this one after 10 minutes but now I've put at least 50 hours into it....surprising.

Comments

• thorwoodthorwood Member Posts: 485

I am currently enjoying this game too.

All the basics (quests, dungeons, guilds) are in game.

Guilds gain levels as individual members earn experience.  As your guild levels, you will get bonuses to your attributes, skills and resists that will make your toon stronger. 

While the game is free to play, after you have played a couple of weeks, you really need to buy an orb.  The best orb costs $10.00 per month and can be used by all toons on your account.  The orb gives an xp bonuse, free use of portals between cities, the ability to portal to the last city that you visited, and the ability to save your current position so that you can then portal to that position at any time.  You can only save one location as saving your current position replaces the previously saved position.

The graphics are old.  Reminds of  old Diablo graphics.

Movement is left click to move.  It is also a "dumb" click and move in that you only  move in a straight line and any obstacles in your path will stop movement. For click to move games, I prefer Sword of the New World smart version that automatically moves around any obstacles in your path.

As english version off the game is new, the english player written guides and cookie cutter builds are in the early stages.  For some classes you really have to work out your own build.