Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

First Impressions: Tantra Online

SeeksterSeekster Member Posts: 15

So I decided to try out Tantra online after reading about all its features. I go in make my mage character as usual in this case a Garuda. Then I go in follow some instructions and then take my level 1 character outside the city to start setting dogs on fire. About five minutes late I return to the city but now I am at LEVEL 15! I never thought I would say this about a game but Tantra makes it way too easy to level up. I mean seriously before I even realized it I had tons of skill and attribute points to use (the attributes are not explained and the skill explanations are not very clear) and then a guy told me to go find the priest for my first job change. Job Change? I just started playing less than 10 minutes ago and im already supposed to change jobs? Ok I no this sounds odd to be complaining about leveling up too fast but try it, to me it just feels like it was too easy, like I didnt earn it. Maybe it changes and becomes harder later on but the idea is to make the player feel like they earned it when they level up, at least thats my opinion anyway.

Tantra has some other problems too; it looks a bit better than Silkroad but handles worse than it (the awsd controls feel clunky). Almost nothing is explained to you about anything leaving you to guess which attributes raise what and hope that you arent making a mistake that will later cripple your character.

I heard that the community in this game was not very good and from what I saw I have to agree. Its not that they do not talk because they do, its just that no one talks to you. When you try to talk everyone just sort of stares at you until you feel like you are in the village from Wickerman.