Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

a GOOD non-click to move "free" MMORPG?

VehuelVehuel Member Posts: 112

Does it exist?

I've been playing WoW for 8 months and I love the way you could bind buttons for movement (quit due to financial reasons). All the FREE mmorpg's that I've found were all click-to-move and you couldn't alter the keybindings.

And plz, don't say MapleStory <.<' (im an adult gamer)

Currently Playing: 3ds Max 2009
Played and Loved: World of Warcraft, EVE Online, Warhammer Online
Best F2P MMO: Requiem Bloodymare
Want to Play: Aion (See Teaser), DCuniverseOnline (awesome gameplay videos)

Comments

• throckmortonthrockmorton Member Posts: 314

I was anti-click to move until I tried out Shadowbane recently. After a few hours I got completely used to it, and I don't understand why I hated it so much before.

But I'll give you a warning about Shadowbane: It's not for the feint of heart. Prepare to be griefed and looted as soon as you step outside of a freehold city. The learning curve is also very hard; don't try it out if you like easy games.

• fulmanfufulmanfu Member Posts: 1,523

requiem just went in closed beta. i picked up a key pretty easy on fileplanet(so sub required) and i think this site will have some keys friday.

its another korean grindfest, but hey..you use wasd, so take what you can get you pauper.

• jimsmith08jimsmith08 Member Posts: 1,039

theres been a number of korean grindfests that have taken the wasd movement system as of late,ZU online,metin 2, perfect world and requiem being a few examples.

• anotheraddicanotheraddic Member CommonPosts: 44

i wouldn't be so fast to lump Requiem in with all those other grindfests.  I haven't played it for long, but my first 13 levels have been damn fun, at least for a closed beta.