Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

My Level 11 Pirate Review of POTBS

I'm going to start this by saying: I've played every mmo on the left had side of this list, except WW2 Online and Fury, and Face of Mankind.

SO yeah im an MMO Vet, most memorably a SWG Pre CU Vet, sniff sniff... memories of my 2 grawls tanking on dantooine... my 1st jedi on corbantis and like 100 people following me around... those were the days.... anyway~! With the image of old SWG in mind, this game has reminded me alot of why I liked MMORPGs.

First off, the 1st thing that struck me about PoTBS Is the sheer complexity that's in it. It's so awesome to have that new game feel last for more then 15 minutes until you run and start your inevitiable grind to whatever the MMO's max level is, only to stop a few levels in, cause you went from dogs, to spiders, to beasts, to bigger beasts.. In PoTBS, it felt all new, the missions are... GREAT! THey feel like actual missions, not kill X gather X grindness. I gotta go board a pirate's ship and kill their dogs, or take out a enemy captain, or hijack a british fleet's merchants n loot em!

The character customization is good, alot of diff styles and colors!

Crafting is real expensive so far i found, i don't know too much about it, but i tried to make a few diff things, n said fuck it, it's cheaper to just buy what you want... ie... Built a small shipyard and wanted to build my bermuda, well shit by like half way thru making the first thing (anchors) for the bermuda i was already spent 5000$ on deeds, materials, and whatnot. So screw that, maybe i'll try crafting when im in a society( guild)... n'  I bought the ship for liek $1000 on auction. lol.