Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Ashen Empires still is a great game.

ShaeinShaein Member Posts: 2

Hello. I have played Ashen Empires.. Well.. For a quite long time. The first time I played it it was Dransik Beta. They had just started making the game isometric. Well, I was hooked pretty fast, although the game was nothing like it is today. I did play for a while, but I quit when they turned it to p2p. After a year or so they updated the game a little and made it free for a while. I played the time it was free. Then, when it was p2p again, I started paying and playing. It was really fun.. For a long time. I quit the game again when I got harassed by a player that was good friends with my friends. That was about the time when Demon Spire ( the biggest update since Dransik Classic turned into Dransik Beta! ) came out.

I just started playing Ashen Empires again a few months ago, and I have to say that despite the lag (that we sometimes have, _NOT_ all the time)the game is absolutely great. The community is something that no other mmorpg I have played has. For example the players on Legends server (the game has 2 servers, one where you can kill other players, and one where you can't, Legends is the one where you can't. ) help everyone that start playing the game. You never feel lonely in Ashen Empires unless you want to. It has so much to offer. Today, when you start playing Ashen Empires, you start at Valinor island. The level cap on Valinor island is 10, and skill level cap is 15. There are 2 bosses on Valinor. On Valinor, you don't have to pay anything to play the game. When you move on to Mainland, you don't have to start paying if you don't want to, but almost everyone who continue playing do. That is because on Mainland, if you don't pay, you have severe restrictions. Limited exp/day and no partying, etc. The fee isn't too much anyway. I don't think 8USD / month is too much ( 6€ ). Today