Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

The real history of PlaneShift development and its "business" model

Comments

• SkjaldSkjald Member Posts: 5

Originally posted by UtMoon
    Not bad for a single server start-up project built by people in their spare time over the last three years.

But I've been playing it for over four years :o
  • maveric007maveric007 Member UncommonPosts: 160

Editing wikipedia to fit your needs is about as low as you can go. I mean come on what the heck are you thinking, at least use an alias lol.

And brining up that you started your own wikiproject is very weak.

• pstruthpstruth Member Posts: 233

I question the motives of someone who seems to be hiding behind an identity created just for the sole purpose of desperatly trying to cause harm to someone else and his project.

Spoken like a true pundit! :) I don't see 3hundred's post as an attack on Talad. 3hundred simply believes that Talad is being disengenous with people. If someone said something that you thought was a lie, wouldn't you get the urge to make noise about it? (Yes, that's an attempt at humor, given that your post is an attempt at exactly that.) I actually think you and 3hundred agree more than you disagree, you just spin it differently.

Originally posted by maveric007

Editing wikipedia to fit your needs is about as low as you can go. I mean come on what the heck are you thinking, at least use an alias lol.

In all fairness, Tuxide simply thinks he's editting the wiki entry to be his idea of "correct". But yes, it was distasteful that Tuxide's defense was to brag about being an "established editor", whatever that really means in the world of wiki. Isn't wiki supposed to be non-authoritarian?

I have indeed read the entire thread, though I don't have it all dedicated to memory. Gee golly, do you folks ever like to accuse me of things. :)