Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

A Realistic Review of Vanguard

ThamorisThamoris Member UncommonPosts: 686

I am posting my review of Vanguard from the perspective of a gamer dad with moderate mmorpg experience. I started playing online in Horizons..3 years played. Played Guild Wars since it's launch and did some beta play in WoW and SoR. Though relatively inexperienced in the mmo genre...I have been deeply involved and very active during my brief 3 years playing online. I base my review of Vanguard on two months of daily play...beta 5  to current. 

I score with 10 being the best and 1 being the worst.

Chacter models / creation  ~ 9

They look great. There are dozens upon dozen of options from adjusting the " tilt " of your ears to the angle of the tip of your nose. Oddly enough though...only 4-5 hair styles to choose from. In ones home town there is a sense that everyone looks the same. This lessens alot though as you level up and travel around to various other areas. A bit of a disappointment overall though. I hate seeing another avatar that looks just like my own. The massive variety of other ways to customize one avatar is the reason for the 9 otherwise it would be an 8. The incredible amount of races and schools available help keep the score up as well. Each race is very unique in its style of play..each has a very unique look and racial abilities.

Starting Areas ~ 9