Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Darkfall New Dawn review/tutorial tips for average or casual players

Sid_ViciousSid_Vicious Member RarePosts: 2,177
I started playing Darkfall New Dawn around 2/7/2018 and it was released 1/28/2018.

The population has remained steady, have had new people joining while some leaving, but since the world is so large and there are sub-continents to populate as well, the world does seem less populated now that people have spread all over the map. I do not think that it is less populated and seems to be steady so far... however most people who are fans of this game have already played it for years and have burned out or simply do not have the time and don't play games anymore. The game may steadily grow over time, but not without a little effort in the community's part.

This version of Darkfall has localized banking and an economy that is more like EVE than the other versions...

Pros

Skills unlock by themselves so there is no more need to ride back to your racial capital to unlock new skills/spells. This allows you to grind up a brand new character outside of your starter racial zones which is honestly what I would recommend doing from time to time as a new player (simply because its more risky and funner).

PVP race vs race is more rewarding (especially since you may score a lot from killing someone who is transporting goods from market/bank to another market/bank) so take the risk and just try grinding up in enemy lands for a bit, you may encounter some big scores daily or just sneak around like a ninja where you know its going to be dangerous!

Less grind needed to become viable because there are 5 titles but the game is so grindy that the mediation is the fastest way to level so if you are a casual player, so long as you keep meditation active, you will become PVP ready with all the skills/spells you need unlocked during your first month or two.