Old TSW is way better than SWL.. sorry but thats a fact...

2»

Comments

• TheScavengerTheScavenger Matrix, NYMember RarePosts: 2,242
    They didn't fix my major issue with the game...animations and combat.

Somehow Age of Conan has better and more fluid combat with vastly better animations. I'm not sure how, because AoC is a lot older and looks way better. On top of that, AoC has better character models too but that is probably a personal thing.

Instead, they made combat even MORE floaty and there is no impact or anything when you hit the enemy. Combat looks so much worse than it did before, and dunno how they managed to do that
    Dizisma

My adult gaming and mods website (various games, adult mods, screenshots, stories and other games I play(ed) 

http://nsfwgaming.wixsite.com/adultgamingandmods

And my Youtube channel (for nature/relaxation/meditation videos)

https://www.youtube.com/user/Vendayn

• Azaron_NightbladeAzaron_Nightblade KingsmouthMember EpicPosts: 4,282
    edited September 23
    DMKano said:
    DMKano said:
    Rhoklaw said:
    TSW or SWL are both good games or versions rather. The biggest issue with TSW was it's combat, which honestly was worse than that of Lord of the Rings Online. Despite the combat in LOTRO, I still enjoyed the game. In TSW and even in SWL, I still think the combat is clunky, lifeless and boring.

Outside of combat, TSW / SWL is an amazing game. The quests and story, the puzzles were definitely the main reason people even stuck around.

I understand there may be a lot, but more likely only a few people who don't like the changes. That's because game developers are notorious for overthinking stuff. Instead of just focusing on fixing combat, they made all sorts of changes that really had nothing to do with why people left.