Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Rappelz Today....

kargoth05kargoth05 Member UncommonPosts: 6
Well, I shouldn't have posted it as today....but it will be a more updated forum chat for those interested in the game.
I started playing this game in 2009 ish and played it for a couple years. I have always logged on since then to see whats new and whats happening to the game. More recently ish the game has merged multiple servers and I believe there are only 3 servers left. at which there use to be 5 or so PVP servers and then there was 1 PVE server. now it has decreased to 3. 2 PVP servers and 1 PVE Server. I BELIEVE this is correct. I haven't been able to log on for some odd reason with the transfer of companies or something. It has been a hassle.

Anyways for a recommendation of this game. I LOVED playing this game at its peak time in 2009-2011 ish. After about 2013, the game started to die. Pets that fight next to you have became dominating factors and they cost a pretty penny in game or outa game. THOUGH, you can get a many cool pets for much cheaper. A white dragon use to be 4 billion rupees.....It wasn't uncommon to have a couple bill, but those prices have dropped. For a new player, you will find the grinding in this game to be VERY smooth running from levels 15-50. They have taken out a repeatable quest that would get you from 50-70 like it was cake. Now you have to grind it out even more until lvl 90 to begin a new quest. the average levels of players are 150. You will see many high levels than that, but 140ish will be a huge break in your lvl increase.