Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

(Solved) Windows-10 throttling my bandwidth?

TalonsinTalonsin Member EpicPosts: 3,619
edited January 2017 in Hardware
I just built a new computer with the following parts:

CPU - Intel 6700k overclocked to 4.8
RAM - 32gigs GSkill
Video - 1080 GTX
MoBo - ASUS Mamimus VIII Hero
Storage - Dual 500gig SSD's in a RAID-0

The computer runs great and tests in the top 5% on 3D Marks but I have lag in online games that I never had before.  I currently pay for a 50-down/5-up pipe through TWC.  I have my PC and 2 others in a spare bedroom so I can play with my kids and monitor what they are doing online.

Both my kids computers test at a solid 70Mb download speed and the graph is a perfect straight line.  They are running Windows-7 and Windows-8.1.  I had issues with TWC about a year ago and eventually got to speak to a guy in their NOC.  Being a network engineer myself, we talked for quite a bit about things and I believe the extra 20Mb speed I am getting was his way of saying I was cool.  I could be wrong and frequently am...

My new PC only gets as high as 32Mb download and the graph looks like a mountain range.  I changed ports on the router, I have changed cables to the router and nothing changes.  I have plugged my sons PC into my router port and he still gets a solid 70Mb, I switch network cables with him and he still gets his solid 70mb.  The issue is most definitely NOT my ISP, router or cable.  It has to be the NIC or some software doing this.

I disabled the NIC and plugged in a PCIe nic card and I still get the 32Mb speed with peaks and valleys on the graph.  This seems to narrow my issue to software. 
I have avast and malwarebytes, both disabled
I have exited MS one drive
I do not have windows-10 p2p sharing turned on
I do not have windows update turned on