Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Is this slanted more toward the PVP crowd or the PVE crowd?

keithiankeithian Member UncommonPosts: 3,191
edited May 2016 in Chronicles of Elyria
I am just learning about this game, so excuse my ignorance. I did some quick brushing up on their website and the forums...but a lot of what I am reading is design fluff. I haven't really been on this site nearly as much as I used to as I focus on Virtual Reality and the Witcher 3. Anyway, one of the reasons I decided to ignore Black Desert is that in the end, it's a game with poor PVE elements (story and questing wise) and is more slanted toward crafters and PVP (I think). What is the difference between Black Desert and COE in ensuring that the PVE crowd will be happy other than randomly killing monsters or crafting? A lot of PVE folks don't get excited about crafting and they don't get excited about being forced to PVP. Story is important to most PVE folks and before I back a kick starter, I need more details as to how this game will or will not accommodate that very large PVE MMO population.

EDIT: In all fairness to Black Desert...I'm downloading it now with one of the free keys I just obtained which was coincidental since I mentioned it and never played it :-) lol

There Is Always Hope!

Post edited by keithian on

Comments

• belocbeloc Member UncommonPosts: 14
    I am wondering the same thing. I really love the concept and will support at a rather high level if the PvE side is robust.
  • whilanwhilan Member UncommonPosts: 3,472
    edited May 2016
    keithian said: