Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Asta - Open Beta

Quazal.AQuazal.A Member UncommonPosts: 859
ok

So my previous thoughts on this game still sort of stand, but for some reason im finding myself still playing it, yes its not the big indepth game we all crave for, but what it is it does well.

There is nothing ground breaking, no new mechanics etc, but its nice and easy fun, the cash shop i haven't even realised it was in game. Now im only mid 20s so cannot comment on the end game 

But, just found out that (what seems to me) is unusual is that after the beta they will not be doing a wipe, now, to be honest wish i had known before i started playing beause its beta i have done things / played it differntly just to get used to things.

This is unusual in the alphas/betas that ive been playing, normally  when they take beta off line to fix the last few things they normally do a wipe.

But, oddly enough for some reason im actually enjoying this game now ive got my head round the fact it is what it is.

One last thing, which is unusual for new mmo, the faction/global chat has been civilized, only seen a few gold sellers and that was in city as you cannot use faction/global chat unless your level 10 but also the server seems quiet enough that you can get to know people and not just run around with strangers everywhere.

This post is all my opinion, but I welcome debate on anything i have put, however, personal slander / name calling belongs in game where of course you're welcome to call me names im often found lounging about in EvE online.
Use this code for 21days trial in eve online https://secure.eveonline.com/trial/?invc=d385aff2-794a-44a4-96f1-3967ccf6d720&action=buddy

Comments

• noodles6966noodles6966 Member UncommonPosts: 63
    edited March 2016