Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Easier Build to Play?

MightyUncleanMightyUnclean Member EpicPosts: 3,531

I want to play ESO but I'm a little concerned that it may be too challenging for me.  I'm not that good at moving while fighting, I'm just not terribly coordinated.

I mostly play PvE.

Is there a relatively stationary,  easier DPS build I could try?

Thanks!

Comments

• MightyUncleanMightyUnclean Member EpicPosts: 3,531
    Anyone know?  Or am I out of luck?  =/
    I don't mind dodging the red circles, I can do that.
    Is there an AoE that snares?
  • CurragraigueCurragraigue Member UncommonPosts: 84
    Originally posted by MightyUnclean
    Is there an AoE that snares?

I think all of the classes have a skill with a snare effect.

I find this breakdown analysis useful when comparing the skills of the different classes http://tamrielfoundry.com/2013/12/analyzing-skill-distribution/

Hope that helps

• RazankaRazanka Member UncommonPosts: 67
    I had a real hard time picking a build, finally settled on a Orc dragonknight using dual wield and a bow wearing 5 pc heavy armor and 2pc medium. Use my bow to pull and weaken groups, when they get close i whirlwind and spit fire on them. This build works if you like to solo.
  • alexhpy98721alexhpy98721 Member UncommonPosts: 264

I would say dragon knight is good as it has an armor buff from early on + a self healing ability and so on.

Its not known, but they make the best archers.... because they are beefy, have self healing and can reflect magic projectiles...

• ElikalElikal Member UncommonPosts: 7,912

Trust me, OP, I am AS BAD AS IT GETS in combat coordination. At least most stuff up to level 12 or 13 I was in beta I could fight. I failed a few of the boss mob instances. That sucked, because you are (so far) not allowed to bring in friends. :(

But most stuff is managable IMVPO. Get some build help. ^^