Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Can we stop claiming 12 million WoW subs can't be wrong?

Comments

• VengeSunsoarVengeSunsoar Member EpicPosts: 6,601
    No a good game is not the same as a high quality game. Many people think wow is a terrible game. Many people think wow is a high quality game.

Good can refer to many more thing than the quality as the forums show.

This is not a difficult concept
    Just because you don't like it doesn't mean it is bad.
  • BladestromBladestrom Member UncommonPosts: 5,001
    He was arguing 'we' say it's 12 million, whoever we are. most just don't care, but I will add, my son was 6 when I started playing, now I play occasionally as does he - that will be why numbers have not collapsed. Asside from this, just where does he think the sub money (billion or so a year or something in that magnitude) comes from.

rpg/mmorg history: Dun Darach>Bloodwych>Bards Tale 1-3>Eye of the beholder > Might and Magic 2,3,5 > FFVII> Baldur's Gate 1, 2 > Planescape Torment >Morrowind > WOW > oblivion > LOTR > Guild Wars (1900hrs elementalist) Vanguard. > GW2(1000 elementalist), Wildstar

Now playing GW2, AOW 3, ESO, LOTR, Elite D

• Creslin321Creslin321 Member Posts: 5,359
    Originally posted by Holophonist
    Originally posted by VengeSunsoar
    Good or bad could be referring to the quality or your overall impression of the game or simple whether you like it out night.

Not just high or low quality. Definitely not.

I'm not sure what trivial waste of time you're pulling me into but a good game is the same as a high quality game. a bad game is the same as a low quality game.

He might be using quality to mean "production value" as opposed to "enjoyability."

For example...Minecraft has very low production value, but for many people, is highly enjoyable.

Are you team Azeroth, team Tyria, or team Jacob?