Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

[Column] Elder Scrolls Online: Examining the Economy in ESO

Comments

• BigmouthBigmouth Member UncommonPosts: 7
    I'm happy about this. Very fond memories of player to player trading and selling crafting skills for tips. Work hard and reap rewards. Instant gratification takes the fun out of games.
  • elvenwolfelvenwolf Member UncommonPosts: 146
    Originally posted by FlyByKnight

WTB WTS WTB WTS

"[Insert screen name] is a scammer"

"No I'm not"

"Yes you are"

WTB WTS WTB WTS

[Hot linked item]

[Hot linked item]

Enjoy.

That's exactly how I remember it before someone finally put an ah in a game. Mind I am not a game developer, so I know nothing on how or why certain things are done in a game, but as end user my memories of pre AH are exactly like that. If they used the player shop option, I would be more optimist, but as I see it, is only a way to try to force everybody to enter the PvP zone to give more mass to the PvP endgame.

Is one of the things that make me not like the game. Again, I am not saying the game is bad , just that personally I like more an AH, and have bad memories of games without it, I never found the waste of time to sort through the walls of WTS meaningfull interaction, just a huge loss of time that kept me from doing other things I would prefer to do ina

• LeirosLeiros Member UncommonPosts: 281

I'm looking forward to this. It kind of reminds me of SWG a bit in that it will be players interacting directly with players to sell their wares. In SWG there were entire guilds that were known for having malls where the best weapons and items were.