Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Angry Joe reviews ESO Beta

Comments

• BluewhitehellBluewhitehell Member Posts: 66
    Originally posted by RebelScum99

That being said, IF I was a game developer and was creating an MMO, you can be damn sure that I'd make sure the first 20 levels or so are AMAZING.  Games that take too long to get interesting, ESO being one of them by the comments I've heard, really hurt themselves in these reviews.  One thing I've grown to hate is people defending a game by saying, "After the first X levels, it really begins to open up."  That's a big red flag to me nowadays. I just want a developer to say, "Okay, the game has started, now just GO...get out there and explore and figure it out on your own."  

I don't really agree if the game isn't F2P. Since the players already paid for at least 1 month, they're less likely to leave for 1 month. Dev then have more room to go for slower pace.

Some of my favorite MMORPG didn't open up until a couple of months of playing, tbh.

I've played about 5 levels of beta, I can't say it's AMAZING, in fact a lot of the aspects are inferior to other games, but I was hooked.

• -aLpHa--aLpHa- Member UncommonPosts: 852

Originally posted by Thornrage
    Originally posted by Volgore Quit that crap after 5mins. All i got from that "review" was some guy playing the beta with a bunch of other folks on VoIP, going "f*ck f*ck!!", "dude, dude!", "awesome, dude!" all the way, showing their pathetic eVip attitude.  
    ^^^^ This

My beta experience was much more enjoyable than this Joe guy lets on.

If I were a developer, I wouldn't give this Youtube hack an NDA pass.

It would be unwise to not send people like him beta key/games, he has a rather large following on YouTube so that makes him cheap advertisement.

That you wont always get good feedback is part of the business.

• FdzzaiglFdzzaigl Member UncommonPosts: 2,433