Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

I really want to like this game

Lord.BachusLord.Bachus Member RarePosts: 9,686

It has almost all features i ever wanted in an MMO, nice scenery, dynamic content, oldfashioned quests, multiclassing, dozens of skills, trinity, casual PvP, good Dungeons with a very nice dungeonfinder, it has the diversity i allways dreamed off

But...

i started playing this game three times now.. Never got past level 30, and i wondered why? Now i finally realise why...

a) the annimations somehow feel cluncky and unnatural ( this i realised some time ago) preventing me from being immersed in combat.

b) despite all dynamic features, the world still feels lifeless, espescially towns and Npc camps

c) story (quests) and lore fall short compared with Lotro, SWTor, TSW and even WoW.

d) community is nearly non excistant.

nevertheless, i still think it deserves another chance, with an open mind..

Best MMO experiences : EQ(PvE), DAoC(PvP), WoW(total package) LOTRO (worldfeel) GW2 (Artstyle and animations and worlddesign) SWTOR (Story immersion) TSW (story) ESO (character advancement)

Comments

• FoomerangFoomerang Member UncommonPosts: 5,628

I think Rift is a fun game. One critique I have is that if you are not into raiding, you will hit the glass ceiling fairly quickly. So its good to keep in mind that this is a raiding mmo primarily, with a lot of other systems that are fun but not too deep.

• PurutzilPurutzil Member UncommonPosts: 3,048