Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Never played MMO before. What should I start with?

Thienan567Thienan567 Member Posts: 2

Hello, I'm new to MMOs, and I'm looking to get into some now and try my hand at some MMOs. I only played Runescape 2007 for like a month before I quit because I found it pretty boring (was a kid at the time).

Games I've played and like to play:

Dota

CSGO

NS2

Starcraft 2

RPGs, mostly on computer such as Deus Ex, Witcher, and Fallout (3 and NV)

What MMOs are good for someone new to the scene? I have average computer and don't mind subscriptions and whatnot.

Comments

• BetaguyBetaguy Member UncommonPosts: 2,627
    play some World of Warcraft, I'll play with you.
    "The King and the Pawn return to the same box at the end of the game"

• MaelzraelMaelzrael Member UncommonPosts: 405
    New to the scene? For quality and fun I'd say guild wars 2.

• funconfuncon Member UncommonPosts: 279
    depends what you like. fantasy, sci-fi, real world? I like the fantasy setting and my first mmo was world of warcraft. Any pc can run it and has the most players playing. It was very fun when I played it, but after playing for many years, you get bored/burnt out. But Im thinking of resubscribing maybe if the next expansion looks cool.
  • SquishydewSquishydew Member UncommonPosts: 1,107

I'd say WoW, while it is on the old side and wont blow your mind with It's graphics, its become very user/newbie friendly over the years and is by far the most fleshed out game on the market.

You should be able to get a trial for it without too much of a hassle, give it a go and see if it works for you :)

• KyleranKyleran Member LegendaryPosts: 43,435