Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Question from an MMO player who has never played FF

ZeddakisZeddakis Member UncommonPosts: 156

I never played FFXI or FFXIV 1.0, but I am interested in trying the relaunch version out. I have been watching videos the last couple of weeks trying to get up to speed, since I have no prior experience with it. My job schedule varies a lot depending on what I have going on, so I play casually and do not raid and only run dungeons sporadically. 

Based on that is this game a good fit for me? Will there be things for me to do a max level with that play style. For example I am currently playing Rift and with my play style instant adventures, rifts, and chronicles work very well. I have read about the FATE system and wanted to know what other things there would be to do within my limits? If I am really going to need to raid or run dungeons to get the real experience then this might not work good for me, since I might be offline sometimes for a couple of days at a time with little notice or I might only have an hour or so some nights to play. 

Thanks for any insight you can give me.

Comments

• RocknissRockniss Member Posts: 1,034
    Im in the same boat as you, im just going to dive in head first, its really the only option right now. I am going to play as Hyur Gladiator or Roegayden Gladiator most likely the latter. Despite the early rumors that there will be alot of healers and tanks, that wont last long because people are usualky to lazy to tank and healing is boring so ling as your playing with people that can tie thier own shoes. I would recommend you play as a gladiator and just take it all in strides.
  • NetSageNetSage Member UncommonPosts: 1,059

It will be fine I'm sure.  I mean FATEs are similar to rfits and events or whatever they are called in GW2.