Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

thinking of starting EVE

lordporkinslordporkins Member Posts: 7

Hi, I have played MMOs before, WAR, SWTOR, and had some fun, particularly enjoy PvP. I am not the greatest player, I am not good at sequencing abilities and working out the maths to produce the highest amount of damage. As a result I am an ok combatant at PvP but I mainly play to have fun.

I am now looing for a different challenge and a more futuristic game, having loved games like Elite when i was a kid, I looked into EVE and it seems to fit the bill.

I am not a total beginner, but how easy is it to get started in this game, is it fun, and I understand there is a strong PvP element which attracts me, but will I need to be a button expert or macro ace to stand any chance of competing?

Comments

• VetarniasVetarnias Member UncommonPosts: 630
    Originally posted by lordporkins

will I need to be a button expert or macro ace to stand any chance of competing?

More like a time machine; skill progression is in real time.

• ArakaziArakazi Member UncommonPosts: 911

Hi, I have played MMOs before, WAR, SWTOR, and had some fun, particularly enjoy PvP. I am not the greatest player, I am not good at sequencing abilities and working out the maths to produce the highest amount of damage. As a result I am an ok combatant at PvP but I mainly play to have fun.

I am now looing for a different challenge and a more futuristic game, having loved games like Elite when i was a kid, I looked into EVE and it seems to fit the bill.

I am not a total beginner, but how easy is it to get started in this game, is it fun, and I understand there is a strong PvP element which attracts me, but will I need to be a button expert or macro ace to stand any chance of competing?