Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

AoW: A Great Example of Why Sandbox Titles Don't Work in the West

14567810»

Comments

• CetraCetra Member UncommonPosts: 359
    AoW can be a themepark and still fail because of the horrible animations, clunky combat and bad ui.
  • MargulisMargulis Member CommonPosts: 1,614
    Originally posted by Deleted User

I just started playing AoW and absolutely love the game so far.   For the first time since the launch of SWG back in 2003,  I have "that feeling" of immersion and wonder that I've been missing for all of these years.  

What I also realized during my initial few hours in the game and from reading many forum posts, is that most of the current crop of MMO players have not and probably will not make it through the tutorial aspects of this game.   

This is a real shame because there is a ton of potential in this game but it seems that most will never get to see it because the tutorial is "boring." 

We see so many people on these forums clamoring for sandbox titles yet there is barely any support for this title.   Why not?   If you are so desperately seeking a sandbox experience, here's a great title to try.   The best part is that it's free, you just need to invest some time and patience to learn the game. 

Unfortunately,  I think a lot of players enjoy the idea of a sandbox style game but so far it seems that most can't or won't even play one. 

The thing is, I want a sandbox that isn't a half assed translated Asian mmo.  If it looks like a 5 year old is writing the text, sorry but not interested. 

• STYNKFYSTSTYNKFYST Member Posts: 290
    Besides being a half assed translation...it's NOT a sandbox game to me. I have read so may definitions of "sandbox". I can say that none count this game as one.
  • bcbullybcbully Member EpicPosts: 11,838
    Originally posted by STYNKFYST