Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Total Newbie to Darkfall Early Game Impressions & Observations

Comments

• Aragon100Aragon100 Member RarePosts: 2,686
    Originally posted by Kshahdoo

Originally posted by Aragon100
    EVE with it's worthless PvP? Why would i like to play that? It's more fun to watch paint dry.

If you played UO felucca mode, you know the real sandbox, for almost +10 years as i did then you have some demands on what you play.

DFUW have about 50% of promised content and that isnt good enough. We were lied to. Just removed my subscription and you know what it felt very good.

Now i just have to wait for Richard Garriott's next game SotA which actually might bring back UO felucca. Alpha starts end of 2013.

https://www.shroudoftheavatar.com/

I was playing DF for almost 2 years, and I know that despite on all AV sloppiness all bugs will be fixed in a month or two. And the new content will be added. And CCP will nerf solo and small scaled PvP another time in Odyssey, it's when I'll be back to DFUW. And as to UO, it had a shitty combat, couldn't bear it back to then. I prefer Quake 3-lite combat of DF. DF is still a sandbox game, doesn't matter what all you haters think.

Claiming UO had shitty combat say everything about your experience of UO. 

I know Aventurine, promising alot and deliver poorly.

• ShortyBibleShortyBible Member UncommonPosts: 409

@OP thanks for the review. I played the DF1 for several years and really enjoyed it.

My computer just died so I ordered a new one. Should arrive next week. (I am using a mini to surf atm)

Looking forward to trying out DFUW. Hope I can find /recall old account info.

Read somwhere if I find that info I get the client for free.

Thanks again for your honest opinion.

• NiburuNiburu Member UncommonPosts: 402
    Originally posted by ShortyBible

@OP thanks for the review. I played the DF1 for several years and really enjoyed it.