Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

MMORPG.com will be down for maintenance beginning at midnight EST on Tuesday, August 30. Downtime is expected to last only a couple of hours.

Studying Game Design RPG project

sancher36sancher36 housePosts: 458Member Uncommon

Currently I'm studying Game design at university in australia and I'm currently working on an scifi apocalyptic style RPG for my main project using UDK engine. 

I'm interested to know from players what things they love about RPG's and to give me a few suggestions to help in my ideas.

As for my story:

The setting The year is 2050 and the world has been almost totally wiped out by a massive asteroid which has triggered a chain of events around the globe including nuclear meltdowns. The aftermass from radiation leaks from damaged reactors has caused mutations of animals and human life in some affected zones. 

Your awake to find out your in the care of a few survivors and all your friends and family have perished, rumor has it there is a place that has almost been untouched by world events. You decide to embark on a journey to seek out this place and if such place truely exists. Not all is as it seems once you reach this socalled utopia.

I am wanting this game to be open world a lot like skyrim. 

The full story of my idea is almost 10 days long but I am interested on ideas and suggestions on the things people love and can suggest to be added to my project. 

So far I'm looking at including:

1. custom housing you can build from ground up 

2. crafting and crafting stations you can build

3. Fully open world to travel where you want 

4. rebel factions - gaining rep for one will make you lose rep for another

Comments

• mmoskimmoski plymouthPosts: 282Member