Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Fuzzy Avatars Solved! Please re-upload your avatar if it was fuzzy!

New player, some questions

hi guys, im new to the game, im located in australia and heard that elendilmir was the unofficial aus server.

just wondering if you guys can give me some newbie tips, so far im just doing the quests, i havnt figured out how to do instances, or even how to chat globaly. im a level 12 guardian dwarf. also looking to join a guild/clan on the server.

im playing free to play, but i dont even know what parts to buy of the game, ive heard Moria is fun, when does that occur?

thanks guys!

Comments

• BrenicsBrenics Warren, MIPosts: 364Member Uncommon

This is great place to start http://lotro.mmorsel.com/2010/02/choosing-server.html also http://forums.lotro.com/forumdisplay.php?79-Elendilmir to find a Kinship that fits your style of play. As far as what you need as far as expansions the in game store can let you know what you need for the game. If it is listed then you need it, if not you are good. Personally I like getting the expansions instead of the packs. Also I like paying for the expansions so I go here http://store.turbine.com/store/turbine/en_US/list/categoryID.58733200/parentCategoryID.58516200

Have fun it is a great game with a great story.

ESOTU had a great patch today, it could change the direction of game for the good!

• HypnotoastHypnotoast BerwickPosts: 2Member

thanks for the quick reply mate.

i tried the official forums but you need to be a paying member to post on it, so i cant find a guild there.

where are the majority of players in the game? it feels rather empty when i play, every now and then i see a player.

• BrenicsBrenics Warren, MIPosts: 364Member Uncommon