Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Just a complete disappointment..

Comments

• SabbathSMCSabbathSMC Member Posts: 226

Ok maybe its just me but i have some disagreements with the OP. First off to me the begining area is for a total noob who has never tried any type of game like this. And yes there are actually some of those out there. I found the city alive and bustling with npcs and players.

Now i Played a Tank and when i attacked i knocked npcs down they knocked me down I had to  think quick on my feet and move around to get out of the way of thier special attacks so i did not die. Yes i did die 3 times mainly because i would run out of healing pots. 1 npc killed me fairly easy though and i did not go back to try again this was a side quest at level 15.

Now for the things i did not like, traps seem to be static which basicly takes away the element of surprise when re running the same dungeon.

I found the rewards decent but i sure got a ton of stuff i could not use. This can be looked at bad and good. Bad i cant use it filling up my pack. Good in that it gives you plenty to sell.

I guess being a much older gamer than most I look at things different. I have been playing since M59 the first true mmo before UO. I have played alot of games out there most of the major mmos.

If anything I think games are to easy today and i really don't care for cryptic but i found this game enjoyable. I will tell you first hand, graphics a game does not make. If thats all your looking for in a game then your always going to be disapointed and probably should go back to playing consoles.

But as i always say if your not having fun in the game then move on.

played M59,UO,lineage,EQ,Daoc,Entropia,SWG,Horizons,Lineage2.EQ2,Vangaurd,Irth online, DarkFall,Star Trek
    and many others that did not make the cut or i just plain forgetting about.

• KanylKanyl Member UncommonPosts: 252