Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Fuzzy Avatars Solved! Please re-upload your avatar if it was fuzzy!

building first computer

LadyMTOFLadyMTOF concord, VAPosts: 2Member

I'm new to this and i've picked out most all the parts just not positive on compatibility. 

COOLER MASTER HAF 922 RC-922M-KKN3-GP Black Steel + Plastic and Mesh Bezel ATX Mid Tower Computer Case with USB 3.0 and Black Interior

ASUS M5A99FX PRO R2.0 AM3+ AMD 990FX SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX AMD Motherboard with UEFI BIOS

GIGABYTE GV-N65TOC-2GI GeForce GTX 650 Ti 2GB 128-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 HDCP Ready Video Card

GIGABYTE GV-N65TOC-2GI GeForce GTX 650 Ti 2GB 128-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 HDCP Ready Video Card

G.SKILL Value 16GB (2 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model F3-1600C11D-16GNT

AMD FX-6300 Vishera 3.5GHz (4.1GHz Turbo) Socket AM3+ 95W Six-Core Desktop Processor FD6300WMHKBOX

SAMSUNG 840 Pro Series MZ-7PD128BW 2.5" 128GB SATA III MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Comments

• syntax42syntax42 Columbus, OHPosts: 1,305Member Uncommon

Links make reviewing your build easier.  It looks like a globe icon with a chain in front of it in the text editor on this site.

If you're concerned about compatibility, the basic thing to check for is if the parts will work in the motherboard.  If not, pick a new motherboard or pick a new part.  It looks like you are good on compatibility.  The next thing to check is if your video card will fit in your case.  Some cases are not long enough for video cards, which keep getting bigger.  My last case, I had to position my hard drives in the right bays just so they didnt interfere with the video card.  The final thing to check is if your power supply has enough wattage and enough connectors to handle everything in the case.