Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Job/Class/Profession Change MMOs?

ishraqiyun77ishraqiyun77 Member Posts: 6

Hi there!

First time post. I've been playing FFXI since 2004 and FFXIV since May 2012. Well, not so much FFXI since I started playing FFXIV because I like it better. However, when the servers went down for FFXIV for the v2.0 update, I thought I'd try a new MMO-- in particular one that has no monthly fee. It is kind of silly, but I am trying to buy a house and what I hear from what I hear from many people, lenders look at your bank statements with a microscope and if there are monthly charges they deem 'frivolous' , then it is a red flag that you are possibly a risk because you 'waste' money. Anyway, enough of that diatribe....

So I thought I'd try Guild Wars 2 and bought a copy. Seems cool. I've only played maybe 1.5 - 2 hours and my account was suspended. No reason given and it has been 7 days with no response. Barely know what I am doing in the game and am level 2. Needless to say, I am pretty mad and I am trying to get the company to refund my money. In the interim, I thought I'd try Lord of the Rings Online. Only been playing a few hours, but got to say I like what I see.

However, one aspect I like about the Final Fantasy MMO's is the ability to change jobs--especially the ability to change where you stand in FFXIV. I just seems to add more depth to the game and is more fun. You come to understand every job and can change to suit the situation without having to login to another character which saves time; avoiding inventory, monetary, and character issues.

So after my long winded post, what other MMORPG's allow you to change jobs? Preferably free-to-play ones.

Regards,

Ish

Comments

• joonkp1976joonkp1976 Member Posts: 93