Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

[General Article] World of Warcraft: Mists of Pandaria: Review in Progress – Part Two

Comments

• roo67roo67 Member Posts: 402

This will be the first expansion I've not brought within three months of release . The whole Panda thing just leaves me cold . I've been playing WoW for maybe a couple of months every year since I gave up playing it on a regular basis about 4 years ago . In that time the quality of WoW has gone downhill . I may eventually get MoP when I see it on offer but it will have to be a very low price . I'll also play when theres the welcome back offers . But for me theres better gameplay to be had elsewhere now days .

Rift offers most of what WoW has lost .I can customise my class there . The game looks tons better than WoW and with the expansion the game world will be three times the size ( something like WoW was circa burning crusade ) .A couple of the Warfronts are similar to WoWs but I don't mind that .  

Guild Wars 2 offer far more challenging PVE and dynamic events and the PVPs a lot of fun.On top of that theres no subscription ( also WarZ and Planetside 2 are out soon too as buy to play ) . All three of these games are totally different to WoW but offer amazing gameplay concepts .

Theres a whole range of free to play titles that are fun to play casually . Lotro I'm finding offers far more challenging questing than WoW . The character animations arn't very good though .

Why anyone would want to confine themselves to WoW anymore is beyond me .

• GaborikGaborik Member Posts: 251
    Originally posted by Xiaoki

What was the point of this review update?
    Just to say how much you dislike the new talent system and how you were able to complete the Pandaren starter zone?