Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

[Column] The Secret World: A Complex Issue for Funcom

12346»

Comments

• nedrithnedrith Member Posts: 21

TSW was a great game, with major flaws.  The first being a complete lack of group content outside of dungeons, I can think of maybe 3 quests that require a group, the rest are practically trivialized by even having another person with you. 

Then the leveling speed, I played the game for 4 hours a day, a bit much for the average player I'll admit, but 15 days later I'm at the highest QL gear working on upgrading to the higher rarities.  I've finished the majority of the main quests.  A month later I have all my skills complete and over 75% of the ability wheel complete.  I can tank dungeons, I can Heal them and most elite dungeons I'm top DPS.  Granted I hate tanking and healing so I'm not that good at either of them.

The next major problem is the dungeons.  5 dungeons pre level cap, and most are so easy it's not even funny.  the 8 "elites" aren't much harder other than 1 or 2.  Nightmares are a bit harder but nothing the average player can't handle(though finding a group might be the hard part).

Then the PvP, king of the hill is more of a zerg fest, and their capture the flag type game is almost never open.  There just isn't enough people queing for the servers.  the persistant PvP zone is a zergfest, one that's always unbalanced and is way too small of a zone to even support the player cap.

Then other random problems.  The client sucks, my core I7 2630QM with a GTX 560m can't even get above 30-40 FPS on low half the time.  I have cabal members who are constantly crashing.  the problems are all over the boards with very few people even being able to get near a steady 60 FPS.  Crafting sucks, most won't even use the crafting system except for a few potions for Nightmare mode dungeons and glyphs to enchant their gear.