Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

EVE Online: Oh how I HATE thee!

UnleadedRevUnleadedRev Member UncommonPosts: 568

I have subbed to this game 3 times since 2010, and never lasted more than a week before rage quiting and cancelling my 1 month subscription and wasting $15.

Here is my story....

I have been playing MMOs since 1999 and PcGames since 1992, and most recently I have been enjoying Freelancer on the Discovery 24/7 RP server/MOD with 200+ player plus multiplayer in a 24/7 persistant world.

Because of this, I got into the mood for space games even more and decided to give EVE Online yet another try.

I resubbed and noticed I had 3 million ISK which is not much in this gaem of Billionaires, but fitted my Catalyst Destoryer and attempted 3 different missions all with the same result...FAILURE.

No matter how I outfitted the Catalyst and later the recommended Frigate for these missions, the enemy in this LEVEL 1 missions did so much damage to me and I so little damage to them I had to run away. Lost my Catalyst and all its fittings including several weapons. I do not recall having this much difficulty the previous 2 times. This ship had all its weapon slots filled, etc etc and could do no damage!

Even after I switched to a recommended Frigate the same thing happened. I spoke to member of my corp and they could not make ends of it either.

Thus, after  spendng 2 of my 3 million ISK it was time to give up, as 1 million os not enough and there was no way og making money at this point doing missions.