Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Am I Screwed?

Comments

• SeariasSearias Member UncommonPosts: 743
    Originally posted by vigg2004

I'm not a "twitchy" gamer.  I'm a middle-aged man with questionable reaction time and coordination.  I'm not good at kiting or strafing.  Is there any place for me in GW2, or will I just get mutilated?

You will be fine dude, it's all about getting enough practice. As long as you enjoy yourself, don't worry about what others think.

<InvalidTag type="text/javascript" src="http://www.gamebreaker.tv/cce/e.js"></script><div class="cce_pane" content-slug="which-world-of-warcraft-villain-are-you" ctype="quiz" d="http://www.gamebreaker.tv"></div>;

• Shroom_MageShroom_Mage Member UncommonPosts: 863

People are going to tell you that you'll be fine because fanboys constantly try to sell their favorite game and convince everyone that they will enjoy it. It wouldn't matter if someone said they hated anything that isn't a pure sandbox FFA PvP gankfest. People would still try to talk them into buying GW2.

The truth? No, dog, you're screwed. If you can't dodge attacks in real-time, you won't make it far at all. Don't listen to people telling you to just play a ranged class, either. You must kite if you want to play ranged in this game. Your only hope is to find a group of players who are willing to carry you through every encounter, in which case you might as well be AFK.

EDIT: You other hope is to, you know, learn how to play. If you're interested in the game, then... yeah... do that one.

"Be who you are and say what you feel because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind." -Dr. Seuss

• cronius77cronius77 Member UncommonPosts: 1,652
    Originally posted by Shroom_Mage