Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

ArcheAge: Closed Beta, America Bound, & Siege Warfare

SBFordSBFord Former Associate EditorMember LegendaryPosts: 33,129

ArcheAge is one of those games that has gathered an impressive number of fans as it slowly makes its way into the MMO space. During this year's E3, we had the opportunity to chat with Suk Woo Choi to talk about all things ArcheAge. You won't want to miss this one so keep reading!

When I sat down to lunch with XLGames’ Suk Woo Choi away from the hustle and bustle of E3 this year, I didn’t know what to expect. Color me a rube, but I’ve never done a translated interview before. If you can believe it, I’ve only been at this business for a few years now, and almost all of my appointments have been with EU or NA-based developers. I was worried that I might say something to offend the man who’s leading ArcheAge’s business side, a game that our readers are mightily anticipating with the kind of thirst for info that is usually reserved for titles that actually have a North American publisher and localization team. But as I quickly learned, just as ArcheAge is reaching across borders to entice fans in North America before they even have a publisher ready in this region, Suk Woo Choi is the kind of guy who loves a good steak and loves to talk about games (even when through a translator, who did an amazing job).

Read more of Bill Murphy's ArcheAge: Closed Beta, America Bound, & Siege Warfare.

¯\_(ツ)_/¯ 

Comments

• TularkTulark Member Posts: 15

Please, do not 'westernize' this!!

• crysentcrysent Member UncommonPosts: 841

omg...did he really say 2014....It's common knowledge that Earth will no longer exist then!  Why! Why can't he do it now!

Here is what I don't get:  Why, when it launches in Korea - can't Us Westerners simply buy a digital copy or something like that and play it?  Just curious, serious question..