Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Accept the game as is and expect nothing from G1 all is well.

PalladinPalladin Member UncommonPosts: 430

I started playing Fallen Earth during the open beta the week before the game went retail. I had a sub account the first 3 months of the release. What I am going to say here is just my opinion based on what I have seen and experienced ingame so far. Mind you I like the game well enough and am currently playing my old account with a paid sub.

The game was developed by Icarus Studios. It was developed to showcase the game engine.

In the early release the game had some major issues and it seemed very much like the game was rushed to market before the game engine itself was finished. After playing the game for my initial 3 month sub it was very clear that game was not going to get "fixed" I began to think the game had some very serious engine issues that made it very hard to impossible to fix. When my inital 3 month sub expired I never renewed. I was not willing to pay to play a game that seemed to be in more of an Alpha state then a finished product.

Now more than 2.5 years later the game belongs to Gamers First, who's only interst seems to be in creating micro transaction mods to the game. I accept this since the game is "free to play" I simple do not expect anything from G1.

G1 is not a game developer it is a micro transaction moder so you can not expect them to take Fallen Earth in its broken state and fix it. If the developer Icarus Studio's was not able to fix FE in the two years it was a pay to play game how in the world could a none game developer do it.

It all comes down to managing your own expectations. The game is what it is and that will not change.