Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

A suggestion to gain credibility

Comments

• jtcgsjtcgs Member Posts: 1,777

I have found that over the 25 years of being online that the person that feels the need to lend credibility to what they are saying tend to have the least.

Judge by the weight and substance of what is being said.

Example: What you said is comeplete bull, I have a degree in chemical engineering...I know what im talking about.

or

I think you are off by 1.6 microns which is why your inertia calculations make no sense. stupidhead.

both contain insults, one claims credibility...the other has actual detailed information showing he has an idea what he is actually talking about.

Now one may say...hey...you felt the need to tell us how long you have been online to gain credibility!

Yep...but I also gave a detailed explaination as to how to tell who does and who doesnt...lending credibility to what I am saying!

Thats the 3rd example, thos trying to gain credibility TEND to have the lest...not always so judge by the content of whats being said. Thus endith the lesson.

“I hope we shall crush...in its birth the aristocracy of our moneyed corporations, which dare already to challenge our government to a trial of strength and bid defiance to the laws of our country." ~Thomes Jefferson

• JesseBFoxJesseBFox Member Posts: 134

Originally posted by Drifyt

Originally posted by JesseBFox

Originally posted by Drifyt

Originally posted by freston

I propose a simple suggestion to give credibility to any GW2 review: post the name of your nandle. The one you use to post in the official forums. Ofc there are ways around this, but its better than nothing. As i believe by preaching by example, my forum name is seventh son (i havent put the id number. Lets keep something to ourselves)