Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Star Sonata 2

TruthXHurtsTruthXHurts Member UncommonPosts: 1,555

Is anyone else playing this? I was talking ot a developer when I started playing, and they said they had 1500 new players sign up after being on Reddit. I dabbled in the first one, but the restrictive subscription model was just too much. Now they have loosened it up a little and allow F2P players to advance much further. I am having a good time in this one. It is pretty much just like EvE but with twitch combat.

"I am not in a server with Gankers...THEY ARE IN A SERVER WITH ME!!!"

Comments

• TaekwondoBoyTaekwondoBoy Member Posts: 2
    I didnt see a large spike of new players. It was still the same few players with multiple accounts. This is the dowfall of the game in my opinion. If they reset the game and made it impossible to MC more than two accounts I would probably come back to the game. The issue was it was impossible to get to the top without joining an established team. The same team and or people always controlled all the resources.
  • Jey192837Jey192837 Member Posts: 3

Sorry for the long delay until i made an account on here :P. I already had one, but its linked to an email that doesn't exist anymore heh. Had to use this username instead. 

What we called the "redditvasion" was something that happened after some post about Star Sonata made it to the hot topic front page on reddit. There plain simply was too many new players at once the nexus area was not made to cope with such quantity and a lot of quick changes had to be done to make it work. Although as expected not many of those 2000+ new account actually stayed.