Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

"Things I wish I knew before I started playing SWTOR" [tips]

Comments

• David_LopanDavid_Lopan Member UncommonPosts: 813

Originally posted by DarkPony

Originally posted by Aquazen

Originally posted by Fext

Oh ok, kind of crucial. We don't want people to re-engine expensive purples while they can't get a proc :) I'll add a "needs confirmation" tag.

No, Rev Eng purples does get you a legendary purple after awhile, that I know. Changed it though so now up to date. I know you can learn orange recipes from certain mission skills like underworld trading, not sure about Rev Eng'ing orange items for orange recipes (It does allow to Rev Eng oranges, hard to believe that it would only be for resources)

• SupersoupsSupersoups Member Posts: 1,004

Originally posted by Fext

One thing you may want to add:

1. You don't need to have crafting (crew skill) materials and components in your inventory, you can keep it in your ship storage and it is uable (since the crafting is in fact made by your crew members).

2. Take your crew skills asap - right when you visit the fleet for the first time - namely the gathering support skill. This will spare you a lot of money later. Corusant yields a lot of easy resources that way.

3. Reverse engineering the stuff you made gets you new blue (prototype) schematics and some resources.

4.  Rev Eng blues gets you purple artifact level recipes. Rev Eng purples and you may get an orange and eventually a legendary purple item

5.  Each Rev Eng is a critical chance roll that you get the next tier recipe, the higher your crew skill and the more affection your crafting companion has, the easier you will make the crit roll

6.  Your mission crew skills can take the longest to raise, eventually, have more then one crew member get on your mission skill duties so you can stay current with your crafting and gathering skills