Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Solo players gets the shaft again

Well first off let me say; I don't normally agree with a lot of the ToR bashers on these forums, but in this regard to WoW clone and BW not changing things up. It looks like the trolls and ToR bashers where right, BW are following in the exact same footsteps as WoW and Rift. Basically if you want good gear in ToR it's raid or pvp,even crafting good gear means you have to raid for the mats. So it looks like the solo players gets it up the rear once again, you only have two options in which to progress your character at endgame. PvP or raid, I like raiding and I like pvp but I don't like for that to be the only option as far as progression goes. I have been doing that same old song and dance for the last ten years and quiet frankly it loses it's appeal very quickly, the whole solo planet thing is probably nothing but a daily quest grind as is seen in WoW and Rift. Well it looks like ToR might be off the table for me, seeing as to how I am pretty much tired and burnt out on the whole raid and pvp gear grind. Here are some links and quotes for those that are interested.

http://darthhater.com/2011/08/28/pax...on-live-blogs/

http://darthhater.com/2011/08/28/pax...eet-live-blog/

11:14a - Q: Can moddable armor compete with Operations gear? JO: Only if you get mods or materials from operations. Crafters can build Operation-level gear with operations mats. Can't avoid Operations if you want endgame gear.

8:52p - Q: How are we tracking things to balance crafting, raiding, different playstyles?

8:52p - A: We have a lot of analytics to track things like this. Lots of dashboards we look at. Lots of internal metrics. We don't want tons of nerfing going on. Though that does happen in MMOs because they are rebalancing as an MMO grows over time.