Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Can any software house revive Auto assult? Petition Needed guys!

ElijarhElijarh Member UncommonPosts: 84

Hey Guys.

As you can see i do not post much,Thing is, I was clearing out all my old game boxes from the study and came across Auto-Assult. Omg i loved that game, I think i was a human engineer with a truck (healer/repairer). Man that was fun!. I know Plaync dumped it years ago but i wondered, If enough people started banging a drum about it would someone pick up the old bones and see the potential in a once great Mmo. Granted i know it was a bit poor here and there, I think i can recall the out of car experience( on legs) a bit odd but the driving and exploring was pretty much spot on for a vehicle mmo, Or am I just being too nostalgic?. Love to read any of your thoughts on it.  link below incase anyone can't remember :) 

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Auto_Assault

Danny

Comments

• maskedweaselmaskedweasel Member LegendaryPosts: 12,180

I think its less about if they *could* but more why they *would*.   

Not interested in AA,  but I'd like to see an MMO built maybe around the idea of Road Rash.  That game was awesome.

• LeetheLeethe Member UncommonPosts: 893

NCsoft never, ever, ever re-examine old closed games. They don't even sell the IP. AA will stay locked in a dark cupboard with TR to keep it company...no matter how much we want to see those games again.

There is NO miracle patch.

95% of what you see in beta won't change by launch.

Hope is not a stategy.

• wildtalentwildtalent Member UncommonPosts: 380