Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

LF a Crafting/Creation MMO

VGTheoryVGTheory Member Posts: 110

I'm looking for an MMO where i can craft items that actually matter, and can "make a living" doing so.  Ideally I'd like a game with a moderate amount of grind, and where I can impact the game by playing.

Games I have played (with my comments):

A Tale in the Desert telling 4:  This game has a lot of what I want, but is not worth the cost.  It also required far too much time, and I don't particularly care for Teppy or the way he manages his team.  I know the tale is in telling 5 now (4 on bastet) but I will not give another dime to pay Teppy's rent, while his developers work for free.

SWG: This game's crafting system was wonderfully complex, but changes in the game have made crafting (in my opinion) less worth it.  I have bad feelings for SOE, as I am a vet, but this game also has a lot of what I like.  Pre-NGE, I loved that almost all the things you used were player made, which would be awesome for a game i am looking for.

Aion: the crafting system is interesting, but the game is not for me.  I know that doesn't really help, but the ability to "crit" on crafting is nice.

FFX1: wonderfully mysterious crafting (if you're not using guides) and you can actually make useful things.  I also liked the way skills levelled in the game, and (not part of crafting I know) you retained the weapon, defense, and magic skills you had when changing jobs (though their caps were lowered).