Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

World of Warcraft: Only One Thing To Do

Comments

• ZoulzZoulz Member Posts: 477

Originally posted by viditorum

Ok I cant agree with the living in a cave but hunting deer isnt all that bad and they taste soooo good. Also there are other things to do in  the world aside from the internet. Seeing I have been working for an internet help-desk for the past 8 years nothing disenhearts me more than when someone calls acting as if it is the end of the world. There are other things out in the real world to do like reading a book or something. But then also I can understand the level of frustration on this issue and only time will tell how it all pans out.

I totally agree with you. Ultimately, the internet is only a tool for us to communicate with eachother better. I believe it will be the tool that brings us humans closer together globally, as it knows no boundaries. I also believe it's essential that we shed our "we against them" mentality. People here are talking about stalkers and other criminal acts, but neglect to realize that internet privacy is just a band aid for those problems. It will never solve those problems. Never in a million years. You must solve problems at their roots. But this is a deeper and much more complicated discussion.

• dreldrel Member Posts: 918

good review-I don't have a problem with what Blizzard is planning.

• maplestonemaplestone Member UncommonPosts: 3,099

Originally posted by jayanti

I'm now completely unsure on the problem.. if you don't like it, don't turn it on. It's not really a big deal is it? Unless people think it will be forced on them one day?