Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Age of Conan: Hyborian Adventures: Rise of the Godslayer Review

Comments

• grinningmonkgrinningmonk Member UncommonPosts: 17

I have been playing for a few months now (almost one toon to 80, no rush, i play alts, experiment this different classes), tried the game last year but left it for a bit and have been watching improvements. When I came back earlier this year I still had many issues with it, zone crashes, weird bugs, some lag issues. However since i dont walk around with my finger shoved constanly up my ass, i could learn to live with it. Have not played a MMO yet that didnt give me some sort of grief. I thoroughly enjoy the game, the combat and the lore and preordered the expac as soon as I was able. There has been a  couple of smaller updates/patches since the expac release and I must say that my previous issues have significantly decreased, particlularly after the most recent patch a couple of days ago. Yeah I sitll get lag, thanks to shit Australian internet mostly, but I have had essential zero zone crashes (an issue which would crash me out 2 or 3 times in a good long weekend session). 

You know I hear the bitching and whining about this and that and how some things are just simply such 'gamebreakers' for some ppl that it could not ever be possibly redeemed and I just shrug my shoulders and /ignore. Honeslty take a break from the genre, you wont be happy anywhere methinks, afterall its only a game for heavens sake, its not like someone has cut your leg off and fed it to a dog. Uninstall and forget about it. I have had friends who have played and have stopped, going on or back to other games, more power to them, what is great for me is not so great for others.