Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

A true sinicist and I really like Eve

Rover64ddRover64dd Member Posts: 144

I watched my little brother play the trial years ago and thought my god that is one bad game. He rode around in his miner and tried to get people to help and guard for a fee but never could and would just get attacked and have to leave the mining area after a few minutes. He didnt do any quests, he had no intention of ever upgrading, he never did anything with his hundreds of millions of dollars, he never did anything unique, and it gave me a bad impression of the game. I started playing it and yea its complicated but man it is pretty cool. Graphics have been updated, gameplay is unique, it really isnt very complicated if you follow the tutorial and learn a bit and it has a bunch of different quest paths you can take. Theres all sorts of stuff to do. It isnt terribly hard but does take a large amount of time. I think a lot of my like for this game comes from my boating enthusiasm but I dont think you really need all that. I dunno...I liked it. The only thing I dont like is losing your ship. Granted im only a few days in but if you get a very expensive larger ship and lose it doesnt that set you back a lot? I mean one meaningless pvp battle can set you back how much...2...3 whole days played time? Maybe someone can tell me how that works.

Never take life too seriously youre never gonna make it out alive.

Comments

• mechtech256mechtech256 Member UncommonPosts: 206

The PvP is meaningful, this is a good thing. It brings adrenaline to the fight and it feels much better to kill an opponent. I can tell you this from experience, as I am now rich enough where losing ships doesn't even dent my wallet, and guess what, PvP is boring now and I don't do it!