Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Would you play a 100% PVE MMO, No PVP at all ?

Comments

• stuxstux Member Posts: 462

Dewm,

Over 30, you?

Yeah, I played everyone of them. except UO.  I thought FF had pvp when I played it, which was right from the start.  I didn't play it for longer then 6 month because I didn't like it.

But I was told there was atm I played it.  Maybe I was playing on a red server?

All I did in GW was there pvp instances the rest of the game was crap in my eyes.  So, maybe there was more to the pve side but I never play it. 

Sorta like WoW to me was a PvP game when it game out.  I played on Laughing Skull and fought around the open world cities that fought one another in the begining, it was fun for a while.  Then I started playing in BGs more and that was all I really did other then grind in pve (which I hated) for higher level BGs.

I played all of the games on your list except UO.  My first MMO was AC which I played from release for a long long time.

• jdnewelljdnewell Member UncommonPosts: 2,237

I enjoy PvP more than I do PvE.

But i would play a strictly PvE game for sure.  PvP is not required to make a good game IMO.

• DewmDewm Member UncommonPosts: 1,337
    Originally posted by stux

Dewm,

Over 30, you?

Yeah, I played everyone of them. except UO.  I thought FF had pvp when I played it, which was right from the start.  I didn't play it for longer then 6 month because I didn't like it.
    All I did in GW was there pvp instances the rest of the game was crap in my eyes.  So, maybe there was more to the pve side but I never play it. 

Sorta like WoW to me was a PvP game when it game out.  I played on Laughing Skull and fought around the open world cities that fought one another in the begining, it was fun for a while.  Then I started playing in BGs more and that was all I really did other then grind in pve (which I hated) for higher level BGs.