Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

READ FIRST: Notice of Increased Moderation

MikeBMikeB Community ManagerAdministrator RarePosts: 6,555

Hey everyone,

We here at MMORPG.com are deeply committed to changing the environment here at MMORPG.com in 2010 and beyond to be more conducive to constructive discussion and less welcoming of the hostile nature the forums have taken a turn for in the past few years. To that end, this notice is to inform you that the moderating staff and myself have committed to a new initiative that has resulted in increased moderation in a number of key forums, this one included. 

Below is an explanation of what this means to you as a poster here at MMORPG.com:

As a Community Manager I subscribe to a fairly lenient policy, which has been instituted in the interest of providing slack to users who sometimes have a lapse of judgment, and given the general hostility on our forums, this can occur more than it would usually be expected, and I understand that.

However, some sub-forums are simply getting out of hand, so going forward, behavior that results in infractions against your account in these marked forums will go outside of our base lenient moderation policy in the interest of creating an environment where users should not feel that they need to give pause before posting on our forums.

Flaming, trolling, harassment, etc will NOT be tolerated. Take care that you respect other users on our forums before you post if you are interested in continuing to post here at MMORPG.com.

I advise all users reading this thread to review our Rules of Conduct at this time.

Below are some general posting guidelines and other helpful information for posting on our forums: