Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

So why hasn't SWG bounced back... honestly.

12346»

Comments

• PhryPhry Member LegendaryPosts: 11,004

Originally posted by Antaran

Being a Pre-NGE vet myself and having stuck it out for 6 months after the NGE followed by 2 returns for roughly 2 months at a time i can honestly say that my personal opinion is this :

The current player community isn't an issue as to the "why hasn't SWG bounced back", the current players enjoy the game and good on them.

The disgruntled vets are not an issue either no matter how much hate they spew for the game, We no longer have the game we bought and played for so long, it's totally different in a gameplay sense.

One of the reasons i think it hasn't bounced back is because of the very same reason they totally changed it in the first place, the devs wanted to make it like other MMOs, simple and basic, instead of gaining more subs like the idiots wanted they reduced their player subs by more than half, from what i heard in game while i was active it's just a simple case of not learning from their mistakes as they lost player subs after the first CU.

The second reason i think it's not bouncing back and not likely to either is because there is too much competition for the same base mechanics, (log on, chat, raid instances/PvP, chat, log off) please note that i didn't include crafting due to the fact that it's pointless these days when loot is king, again though, another thing that got changed to the same old hash.

It's not likely to happen but if they decided to or could roll the game back to Pre NGE then thats what would bring the game back to full kicking power that it used to be, even the vets such as myself would probably return INCLUDING those that swear at SOE games and refuse to give them money for other games and such, they bring back what it was, game given a second life.