Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Pantheon of the Ancients goes LIVE!

13»

Comments

• boojiboyboojiboy Member UncommonPosts: 1,553
    Originally posted by Xeonsoldier

Originally posted by boojiboy

Originally posted by Xeonsoldier

They continue to fix stuff yes. But when they do fix things, they break other things that were in no ways relevant to what was fixed. Like you fix a monk ability then break a warrior ability? How?

I'm not a programmer, so I won't pretend to understand what the heck goes on with 'code'.  But this game is more complex and has more intricate mechanics than any other MMO.  So how do the monk fixes affect a warrior ability?  I have no clude.

But I do remember how our guild tracked down an odd bug as an example.....

In the Cartheon Wing we found that sentries would reset or heal to full.  We peeled off players one by one and added them back into the fight one by one.  Had something to do with Paladins.  So the Paladins all went with different Judgements and even then two Pally's using the same judgement would have a different impact on the Sentry, one would heal it, one wouldn't.  Went through all their stances, buffs, gear, gear affect, enhancement items, passive abiliities crafted effects, diplo effects, and on and on and on (we would never have gotten through this, accept it seems our guild has a lot of engineers who love this stuff).  In the end, the only difference was that one Paladin choose the light-side in a level 20ish vampiric quest 1.5 years ago from Hillsbury and got a damage buff that stacked with a particular judgement and caused this Pally to heal undead.

The inter-relatedness of connections in this game is just amazing.