Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

any1 else got major lag?

murdera2k6murdera2k6 Member UncommonPosts: 474

Hi, i started playing when it got re-released but when i play it its got major lag. i can barely do anything. has any1 else got this and does any1 have a solution? thanks.

"If they can make Penicillin out of mouldy bread, they can sure make something out of you," - Muhammed Ali

Comments

• rock_harryrock_harry Member Posts: 183

I'm not getting lag at all been playing for about 3 days and only been kicked off ones other that that the game plays really well.

• murdera2k6murdera2k6 Member UncommonPosts: 474

hmm, k thanks. I posted on their forums but no one ever replies. im really annoyed right now.

"If they can make Penicillin out of mouldy bread, they can sure make something out of you," - Muhammed Ali

• RageMonsterRageMonster Member UncommonPosts: 120

The game client portion is not laggy at all.  This is probably due to the fact the maps/graphics/animations are so very basic.  The web based portion is so slow it borders on unusable.  You have to put your mouse over the button you want to click and let it sit there for 5 to 10 seconds then you can push it and then wait about 5 seconds or so to see if it really clicked or not.  Joining a guild took so long for the pages to load I joined one near the top of the page as that became my only option.  I don't believe it is the internet connection but is the way the game is written that causes this.  Otherwise it is very addictive so far and there is a lot of hours required to advance.

• RageMonsterRageMonster Member UncommonPosts: 120